Captain’s Log-22 April 2011-The Cross

The Cross- Cher made this for me a while back when we were making each other Christmas presents. It is a cross, but also a bit of a sword, to remind me of a few things on how to live my life.

There is a new post on “Beside the Campfire” called “The Cross”.  What would you say if we were sitting in the firelight with stars overhead and a nice sundowner in hand solving the problems of the world?

This entry was posted in Family, Going Deeper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Captain’s Log-22 April 2011-The Cross

  1. Matthew Crosser says:

    Hi John,

    I’ve been an anonymous follower of your blog for the past four or five months and I’ve been meaning to reach out and send you an email sooner, but life has gotten in the way. I really enjoy reading about your life in Africa, it’s very inspiring!

    I’m currently in the states working on my instrument license and then following up with the commercial rating. I was wondering if I could talk with you sometime to hopefully have some questions answered regarding aviation in Africa. Your feedback would be invaluable.

    Well, I look forward to hearing from you sometime in the future. In the meantime, safe travels and stay well. Thanks John

    -M

Leave a Reply

